Terence “Bud” Crawford & Jeff “The Hornet” Horn will battle for the WBO Welterweight World Title Saturday, June 9 at MGM Grand Garden Arena
LAS VEGAS (April 5, 2018)Terence “Bud” Crawford is ready to take on the role of a Las Vegas Strip headliner for a second time. Crawford will aim to win a world title in a third weight class when he challenges World Boxing Organization (WBO) welterweight champion Jeff “The Hornet” Horn on Saturday, June 9 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena.
 
Tickets start at $50, not including applicable service charges, and will go on sale Friday, April 6 at 12 p.m. PST. Tickets can be purchased online through axs.com, charge by phone at 866-740-7711 or in person at any MGM Resorts box office.
 
Crawford (32-0, 23 KOs) previously headlined at the MGM Grand Garden Arena on July 23, 2016, when he unified the WBO and World Boxing Council (WBC) 140-pound titles with a thoroughly dominating unanimous decision over the previously undefeated Viktor Postol. In his last bout, Crawford wowed the sold-out crowd at the Pinnacle Bank Arena in Lincoln, Nebraska, knocking out the previously unbeaten Julius Indongo in the third round to unify all four major world title belts at 140 pounds.
 
Horn (18-0-1, 12 KOs), from Brisbane, Australia, is best known for his title-winning unanimous decision over living legend Manny ‘Pacman’ Pacquiao in a highly pitched battle that took place in front of 51,000 spectators at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium on July 2, 2017. Horn represented Australia at the 2012 Olympics and is making the second defense of his title. He last fought December 13, knocking out Gary Corcoran in the 11th round.
 
For more information visit: www.toprank.com, www.espn.com/boxing and www.mgmgrand.com;  Facebook: facebook.com/trboxing, facebook.com/espndeportes and facebook.com/mgmgrand; Twitter: twitter.com/trboxing, @ESPN @ESPNBoxeo @ESPNDeportes and twitter.com/mgmgrand. Use the hashtag #CrawfordHorn to join the conversation on social media.
 
###
 
Media Contacts:

TOP RANK
Evan Korn:  516-510-6014 / ekorn@toprank.com
Lee Samuels: 702-378-1083/ lee@toprank.com
Gardy Lopez: 787-246-3668 / gLopez@toprank.com     
 
ESPN
Ardi Dwornik: 646-547-5612 / ardi.r.dwornik@espn.com
Santa Brito: 646-547-5602 / santa.brito@espn.com
 
MGM Grand
Scott Ghertner:  702-692-6750 / sghertner@mgmresorts.com
Katharine Sherrer:  702-692-6724 / ksherrer@mgmresorts.com
 
MEDIA CREDENTIALS:  CLICK HERE to apply