Drew Brees, Nancy O’Dell, Rebecca Romijn and Lindsey Vonn Announced as Presenters for Country Music’s Party of the Year

Awards Telecast to Air Live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT on the CBS Television Network
ENCINO, CA (March 20, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® revealed today that multi-ACM Award®-winning artists Kenny Chesney, Lady Antebellum, Blake Shelton and Keith Urban have been added to the stellar lineup of performers for the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, honoring country music’s superstars and hottest emerging talent. It was also announced that New Orleans Saints quarterback Drew Brees, “Entertainment Tonight” host Nancy O’Dell, actress Rebecca Romijn and Olympic Alpine Skier Lindsey Vonn have been added as presenters for the ceremony.

The 53rd ACM Awards®, hosted by Reba McEntire, will broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network.

Previously announced ACM Awards performers include Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Bebe Rexha and Thomas Rhett. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.
 
About the Academy of Country Music Awards
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.
 
###
  
MEDIA CONTACTS:
 
Academy of Country Music Contacts:
Brooke Primero – brooke@acmcountry.com – 818-788-8000
Melissa Moldovan – melissa@acmcountry.com – 818-788-8000   
 
CBS Press Contacts:
Andrea Ballas – andrea.ballas@cbs.com – 818-655-1581
Kate Fisher – khfisher@cbs.com – 212-975-3818 
 
dick clark productions Contacts:
Kelly Striewski – kstriewski@dickclark.com – 310-255-4602
Gina Sorial – gsorial@dickclark.com – 310-255-0308
 
MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:
Scott Ghertner – sghertner@mgmresorts.com – 702-692-6750
Katharine Sherrer – ksherrer@mgmresorts.com – 702-692-6724
 
PMK•BNC Contacts:
Brian Rubin – Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com – 310-854-4800
Christina Canseco – Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com – 310-854-4800
Pipere Boggio – Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com – 310-854-4800
Hallie Sawyer – Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com – 212-582-1111