Tickets for New Acts on Sale Friday, May 24

22 May 2019

SPRINGFIELD, MASS. (May 22, 2019) – MGM Springfield and John Tobin Presents have extended the popular Roar! Comedy Series with 20 additional shows and eight new comedians scheduled to perform through November.

The extension includes shows featuring Christine Hurley, Steve Sweeney, Tony V. & Jimmy Dunn, Brain Glowacki, Alex Hooper, Leonard Ouzts, Corey Rodrigues and the return of Mark Normand.

Roar! Comedy Series, the exclusive comedy experience developed by John Tobin Presents, opened January 2019 inside the Armory at MGM Springfield and has delivered more than 100 hilarious shows to downtown Springfield.

Tickets for all shows will be available Friday, May 24 at 10 a.m. EST at mgmspringfield.com/roar, Ticketmaster and at the MGM Springfield M life Rewards & Cashier desk. M life Rewards loyalty members will receive access to a presale Wednesday, May 23 from 10 a.m. to Friday, May 24 at 9 a.m. EST. To join the M life Rewards program, or for more information, visit mlife.com.

The scheduled performances are:

  • Christine Hurley
    • Saturday, July 13 at 7 p.m.
  • Steve Sweeney
    • Saturday, July 20 at 7 p.m.
  • Tony V. & Jimmy Dunn
    • Saturday, Aug. 24 at 7 p.m.
  • Brian Glowacki
    • Saturday, Aug. 31 at 7 p.m.
  • Alex Hooper
    • Thursday, Sept. 12 at 8 p.m.
    • Saturday, Sept. 14 at 7:15 p.m. and 9:45 p.m.
  • Eleanor Kerrigan
    • Thursday, Oct. 3 at 8 p.m.
    • Friday, Oct. 4 at 7:15 p.m.
    • Saturday, Oct. 5 at 7:15 p.m. and 9:45 p.m.
  • Leonard Ouzts
    • Thursday, Oct. 10 at 8 p.m.
    • Friday, Oct. 11 at 7:15 p.m.
    • Saturday, Oct. 12 at 7:15 p.m. and 9:45 p.m.
  • Corey Rodrigues
    • Thursday, Oct. 24 at 8 p.m.
    • Friday, Oct. 25 at 7:15 p.m.
    • Saturday, Oct. 26 at 7:15 p.m. and 9:45 p.m.
  • Mark Normand
    • Thursday, Nov. 7 at 8 p.m.
    • Friday, Nov. 8 at 7:15 p.m. and 9:45 p.m.
    • Saturday, Nov. 9 at 7:15 p.m. and 9:45 p.m.

For more information, please visit mgmspringfield.com/roar.

About John Tobin Presents
John Tobin has been a mainstay in the Boston Comedy scene since 1992, when he started as a doorman at a local comedy club. Today, John Tobin Presents, produces and operates shows in and around Boston at well-known clubs and venues such as Laugh Boston, The Comedy Scene at Patriot Place, The Boch Center, The Norwood Theatre, WooHaHa! Comedy Club and the legendary Nick’s Comedy Stop.

About MGM Springfield
MGM Springfield covers three city blocks in the heart of downtown Springfield, Mass. As the world’s first LEED™ Platinum-certified gaming resort, MGM Springfield ignites a cultural and economic renaissance in a historic New England city by seamlessly blending new design with restored historic buildings. The resort offers more than 125,000 square feet of gaming space, a 250-room boutique hotel on Main Street, superior spa services, diverse retail and inspired dining headlined by award-winning Chef Michael Mina’s Cal Mare. MGM Springfield also features a seven-screen Regal luxury cinema complex, bowling lanes, a seasonal skating rink and outdoor marketplace displaying local art, events and talent. The property opened on August 24, 2018. For additional information, please visit mgmspringfield.com.

Media Contacts:
Saverio Mancini / Ellanje Ferguson
MGM Springfield Communications
(413) 273-5580 / (413) 273-5581
smancini@mgmspringfield.com / eferguson@mgmspringfield.com