New Artist Winners Will Perform Live at Country Music’s Party of the Year®

Awards Telecast to Air Live from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 p.m. ET/PT on the CBS Television Network
ENCINO, CA (March 26, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® revealed the winners of the new artist categories for the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™, Country Music’s Party of the Year®. Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young have been named New Female Vocalist of the Year, New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year, and New Male Vocalist of the Year, respectively. The winners received a surprise phone call from 53rd ACM Awards® host Reba McEntire notifying them of the news. In addition, Lauren Alaina, Midland, and Brett Young will all perform on the ACM Awards, to be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network.
These awards mark the first-ever ACM Award wins for Alaina, Midland and Young. In addition, Alaina is nominated for Vocal Event of the Year for “What Ifs” with Kane Brown, and Midland is nominated for Vocal Group of the Year and Single Record of the Year for “Drinkin’ Problem.”
Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit and You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.
About the Academy of Country Music Awards
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.
Academy of Country Music Contacts:
Brooke Primero – – 818-788-8000
Melissa Moldovan – – 818-788-8000   
CBS Press Contacts:
Andrea Ballas – – 818-655-1581
Kate Fisher – – 212-975-3818 
dick clark productions Contacts:
Kelly Striewski – – 310-255-4602
Gina Sorial – – 310-255-0308
MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:
Scott Ghertner – – 702-692-6750
Katharine Sherrer – – 702-692-6724
PMK•BNC Contacts:
Brian Rubin – – 310-854-4800
Christina Canseco – – 310-854-4800
Pipere Boggio – – 310-854-4800
Hallie Sawyer – – 212-582-1111