Bebe Rexha to Join Florida Georgia Line for Performance of Chart-Topping Crossover Hit “Meant To Be”
 
53rd Academy of Country Music Awards to Air Live
From the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15 on CBS
Encino, CA (March 7, 2018) – The Academy of Country Music® announced the first group of performers for the 53rd ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™. ACM® Award nominees Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke BryanFlorida Georgia LineMiranda Lambert, Maren Morris, and Thomas Rhett will take the stage for must-see performances. Bebe Rexha will make her debut appearance at Country Music’s Party of the Year®, performing the chart-topping collaboration “Meant to Be” with Florida Georgia Line. The 53rd ACM Awards® will broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. 
 
As previously announced, multimedia superstar Reba McEntire will return to host the 53rd ACM Awards, which honors and showcases the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, and is produced for television by dick clark productions. This year’s show will mark Reba’s fifteenth time hosting the ceremony. She last co-hosted the ceremony with Blake Shelton in 2012.
 
Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks. For event updates, tickets and hotel information, please visit www.ACMcountry.com.
 
About the Academy of Country Music Awards
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.
 
Tickets to the ACM Awards are now on sale at www.axs.com. Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas are now available at www.ACMcountry.com/press. For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events including ACM Party for a Cause®, visit www.ACMcountry.com and www.PartyForaCause.com. You can like Academy of Country Music on Facebook or follow on Twitter at @ACMawards and Instagram @ACMAwards for more immediate updates.
 
###
  
MEDIA CONTACTS:
 
Academy of Country Music Contacts:
Brooke Primero – brooke@acmcountry.com – 818-788-8000
Melissa Moldovan – melissa@acmcountry.com – 818-788-8000   
 
CBS Press Contacts:
Andrea Ballas – andrea.ballas@cbs.com – 818-655-1581
Kate Fisher – khfisher@cbs.com – 212-975-3818 
 
dick clark productions Contacts:
Kelly Striewski – kstriewski@dickclark.com – 310-255-4602
Gina Sorial – gsorial@dickclark.com – 310-255-0308
 
MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:
Scott Ghertner – sghertner@mgmresorts.com – 702-692-6750
Katharine Sherrer – ksherrer@mgmresorts.com – 702-692-6724
 
PMK•BNC Contacts:
Brian Rubin – Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com – 310-854-4800
Christina Canseco – Christina.Canseco@pmkbnc.com – 310-854-4800
Pipere Boggio – Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com – 310-854-4800
Hallie Sawyer – Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com – 212-582-1111