Tickets for ACM Awards On Sale December 13th at AXS.com
 
Telecast to Air Live at 8:00 PM Live ET/Delayed PT on the CBS Television Network
ENCINO, CA (December 12, 2017) – The Academy of Country Music® announced today that the 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards, Country Music’s Party of the Year®, will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. The 53rd ACM Awards, honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in country music, will feature exciting performances, unprecedented collaborations, surprising moments and more to be announced in the coming months.   

Details about The Week Vegas Goes Country®, including information on the ACM Party for a Cause® events, activities, and official ACM after parties, is forthcoming. For event updates, ticket on-sale dates and hotel information, please visit www.ACMcountry.com. Fans may sign up for the ACM A-List for FREE at www.ACMcountry.com. ACM A-Listers will receive the ticket purchase pre-sale code and information on discounted room rates.
 
ACM PROFESSIONAL MEMBER TICKET ON-SALE: Professional Members of the ACM can purchase tickets beginning at 10:00 AM (PT) on Wednesday, December 13, 2017 by visiting www.ACMcountry.com
 
ACM A-LIST MEMBER TICKET PRE-SALE:  ACM A-List Members can purchase tickets in a special pre-sale beginning at 10:00 AM (PT) on Wednesday, December 13, 2017 by visiting www.axs.com. The pre-sale code will be emailed to all A-List Members prior to the on-sale date. 
 
GENERAL PUBLIC TICKET ON-SALE: Tickets will go on-sale to the general public at 10:00 AM (PT) on Thursday, December 14, 2017 at www.axs.com.
 
Media credential applications to cover the Awards in Las Vegas will become available in early February, details to be posted at www.ACMcountry.com.
 
About the Academy of Country Music Awards
The 53rd Academy of Country Music Awards™ is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry. The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will broadcast LIVE from MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas on Sunday, April 15, 2018 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Allen Shapiro, Mike Mahan, R.A. Clark, Barry Adelman and Mark Bracco are executive producers. Pete Fisher is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.
 
For more information on the ACM Awards and all ACM events, visit www.ACMcountry.com, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter at @ACMawards for more immediate updates!
 
###
 
Academy of Country Music Contacts:
Brooke Primero - brooke@acmcountry.com, 818-788-8000
Melissa Moldovan - melissa@acmcountry.com, 818-788-8000   
 
CBS Press Contacts:
Andrea Ballas - andrea.ballas@cbs.com, 818-655-1581
Kate Fisher - khfisher@cbs.com, 212-975-3818 
 
dick clark productions Contacts:
Kelly Striewski - kstriewski@dickclark.com, 310-255-4602
Gina Sorial - GSorial@dickclark.com, 310-255-0308
 
MGM Resorts International Public Relations Contacts:
Scott Ghertner - sghertner@mgmresorts.com, 702-692-6750
Katharine Sherrer - ksherrer@mgmresorts.com, 702-692-6724
 
PMK•BNC Contacts:
Brian Rubin - Brian.Rubin@pmkbnc.com, 310-854-4800
Christina Canseco - Christina.canseco@pmkbnc.com, 310-854-4800
Pipere Boggio - Pipere.Boggio@pmkbnc.com, 310-854-4800
Hallie Sawyer - Hallie.Sawyer@pmkbnc.com, 212-582-1111